Latest Updates »
वार्षिक परीक्षा वर्ष 2019-20 हेतू अति महत्वपूर्ण सूचना         B.Sc-I (Bio) Merit List Second         B.Sc-I (Maths) Merit List Second         B.C.A.- I Merit List Second         Revised Notice for Admission Date Extended till 02-09-2020         Notice for Admission Session 2020-21         B.Sc-I (Maths) Merit List         B.C.A.- I Merit List         B.Sc-I (Bio) Merit List         कोरोना महामारी के प्रभाव के कारण आगामी आदेश तक शासन के द्वारा सभी परीक्षाये स्थगित कर दी गई है        

College At a Glance

Dr. Jwala Prasad Mishra Govt. Sc. College Mungeli was established in the Month of October 1986. The college is registered under the rule 2[f] and 12-B of UGC. It is affiliated to Atal Bihari Vajpayee  Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur C.G  which was earlier known as Bilaspur Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur C.G.This College was established to provide an educational environment in the regional level. 

Post graduate Classes for Chemistry and Mathematics will start from Session 2013-14.

Formerly it was called as Govt science college Mungeli,(C.G.). As per the reference of letter no. F/73-1/165/2003/38 Raipur dated 29.08.2003 from government of C.G. the name of the institute is changed as Dr. Jwala Prasad Mishra government science College, Mungeli named to honor the great freedom fighter Dr Jwala Prasad Mishra, Who was renowned freedom fighter of this region. This college is situated in a socially and economically challenged area.

The college campus is situated in Dulhinbay village on Navagarh- Road. Students of this region are getting benefit of studying basic sciences and get familiar with the fundamentals of these subjects. The basic infrastructural facilities inspite of several constraints are broad enough as far as undergraduate studies are concerned .

At present, at under graduate level only the subjects belonging to the basic sciences are being taught to the students. This faculty includes the following subjects- Botany, Zoology, Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics. Students of Biology stream have to study Botany, Zoology, Chemistry as main subjects and rest of the all students have to learn Physics, Mathematics, Chemistry as main subjects. Along with this all the students have to study foundation course as compulsory subject .
Scroll to Top